Skip to content

Google Chrome embraces Adobe Flash

April 1, 2010
<mx:Everything /> has the story:

What a great day. While many of the Apple kool aid drinkers are eagerly awaiting the arrival of their so called Flash death machine known as the iPad, Adobe and Google have announced Flash Embrace. Flash Embrace is a commitment by Google to include the Flash Player in the distribution of its Chrome Browser. So, the lines are further drawn in the sand. Google vs Apple enter into another round and as someone who makes his living on the Adobe Flash Player, I am glad to have Google on the side of the Flash Player.

The question is, how long will it be before I can put my Google gPad on my desk next to my Android based Nexus One.

From → AIR, Uncategorized

One Comment
  1. Hmm it seems like your blog ate my first comment (it was super long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly
    enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog writer but I’m still new to everything. Do you have any tips and hints for newbie blog writers? I’d genuinely appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

